Jesus = Salvation

Salvation (sal-vey-shuh n)-noun: Theology. deliverance from the power and penalty of sin; redemption. 

There is a sin problem.  There has been since the beginning of time.  The third chapter in Genesis we see Eve tempted by Satan.  She gave Adam fruit from the forbidden tree.  From then on, sin entered the world.  God flooded the earth to rid the earth of such evil.  The rainbow promises He will never flood the earth again.

As time went on people continued to sin.  In the Old Testament, people would offer up to God their prize animal to be a sacrifice for their sins.  God sent Jesus to be a living sacrifice once for all. He did this by sending Jesus to earth in human form through a virgin birth.  Through Jesus, we will have everlasting life once we pass on from this earth.  I love that He walked around on earth just like you and me.  He has suffered, been tempted, wept and went hungry.  (Just to name a few.) He can sympathize with us! 

Once you acknowledge that Jesus was sent here on earth to die on the cross for your sins and you repent and turn away from your sinful ways-you will be saved.  You will be set free! Romans 6:14 says For sin shall no longer be your master, because you are not under the law, but under grace. 

You can know for certain where you will spend eternity.  It’s very simple.  If you haven’t asked God to forgive you of your sins, that would be a great place to start.  You have to admit you are a sinner.  If you believe Jesus died on the cross and rose on the 3rd day and confess it with your mouth, you will be saved! Romans 10:9

That is not the end, that is just the beginning.  Jesus said “come, follow me” in Matthew 4:19.  He wants a relationship with you.  Give your whole life to Him if you haven’t already!

I guarantee it will be the best decision you will ever make.  Jesus left a helper, the Holy Spirit, that will dwell in you and will help you along the way. Reading God’s Word and praying will also help.   

I gave my life to Christ in 1998 when I was 23 years old but fell away shortly after.  I wandered in the wilderness for 6 long years.  God was always right there with me though.  He convicted me one night and I went back to church, rededicated my life and truly started “following” Him in 2004.  It’s not always easy but He makes it possible!  I know He has been right by my side through the ups and downs in my life; through illness, death of loved ones, financial burdens, depression and anxiety.

With everything going on in the world today, I say there is no better time than the present.  Turn to Jesus!

But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: while we were still sinners, Christ died for us. Romans 5:8 

salvation_is_found

Leave a Reply

